Celebrating Mothers

Sadie Hendrix Morgan, Lucille Morgan Saulsbury, Jean Saulsbury McTygue Barbara McTygue Scanlon and Sharlene McTygue Larson

Sadie Hendrix Morgan,                        Lucille Morgan Saulsbury,
Jean Saulsbury McTygue
Barbara McTygue Scanlon
and Sharlene McTygue Larson

This is one of my special photos taken in the spring of 1955!  Four generations – of my mother’s family.  Sadie Hendrix Morgan Naviaux, was my great-grandmother.  Lucille Morgan Saulsbury my grandmother and Jean Saulsbury McTygue my mother!

Sadie Hendrix was born in 1884 in Barclay, IL. I have a few fond memories of her.  My grandmother Lucille Morgan was born in 1908 south of Overton Nebraska. I have lots of great memories of ‘Granny’.  I met my husband because of her…..thank you so much!

I am so lucky that we still have Mom!  Take time to call your mother this week-end!

 

